Last State Without a Breach Notice Law? Not Mississippi

Tanya Forsheit reports:

Yesterday, Mississippi Governor Haley Barbour approved Mississippi’s first breach notification law, House Bill 583, leaving only four states without a notification law (Alabama, Kentucky, New Mexico, and South Dakota).

Read more on InformationLawGroup.

The law goes into effect July 1, 2011.

About the author: Dissent

Comments are closed.