Meaningful use' criteria released

David Burda writes on

HHS issued two sets of much-anticipated federal regulations that significantly further the government’s healthcare information technology adoption agenda. The first set of regulations lists the “meaningful use” criteria that healthcare providers must meet to qualify for federal IT subsidies based on how they use their electronic health records. The second set of regulations lays out the standards and certification criteria that those EHRs must meet for their users to collect the money

Read more here.

About the author: Dissent

2 comments to “Meaningful use' criteria released”

You can leave a reply or Trackback this post.
  1. Anonymous - December 31, 2009

    The Meaningful Use Stage 1 criteria has been summarized on our website that provides insights into Electronic Medical Records Selection and Implementation. Read our blog .

Comments are closed.